stay hard, stay hungry
5150
(30.05.2003 - 10:01 a.m.)


The world has been showing the first true signs of summer over the past couple of days. There are lots of aspects of winter that I like, but I'll admit that I'm really a summer-type-of-guy.

When it gets to this time of year, the days seem more vivid, music sounds better, films make more of an impact and life seems, well, alive.

When it gets to this time of year, I think back to good times, think forward to amazing times and generally feel more calm about things than I do at any other time of year.

I guess I must be one of those people that needs a lot of light or somesuch. Maybe I have mild Seasonal Affective Disorder or something?

Whatever, I just like the summer. As Van Halen used to say:

summer nights
and the radio
that's all we need
dont'cha know

we celebrate when
the gangs all here
hot summer nights
thats my time of the year.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!