stay hard, stay hungry
I Wondered What The Smell Was
(29.05.2003 - 12:11 a.m.)


I just saw my first ever edition of The Michael Essanay Show, and I gotta' say, I kind of like the guy. It's pretty impressive that he manages to juggle the 'normal' aspects of his life with running his own talk show.

The edition they just showed featured Kelly Rowland which, whether you like her music or not, is a pretty impressive feat for a 20-something college guy.

Do you think my diary here could be like that? One day someone insultingly famous will stumble across it and recognise my absolute genius, thus launching my site into the stratosphere?

One can but hope.

oOo oOo oOo

So there I was, wondering how it is that when you're sitting in your car late at night, the driver's side window never seems to steam up, even when the rest of the windows do.

I pondered the possibilities for entire minutes, trying to decipher this scientific miracle. But I was usurped by someone of infinitely superior wisdom.

It has nothing to do with the fact that you are sitting next to the window. It has nothing to do with the fact that the wind is blowing against that side of the car. It has nothing to do with the fact that there might be a hot-spot outside the car, thus preventing the build-up of condensation inside it.

No, it has nothing to do with any of these theories. There is a greater truth.

My car is home to a hamster with a jay cloth.

Said hamster, realising that my life could be placed in peril as a direct result of the condensation caused by cold air outside of my car, waits until I am looking in the opposite direction before wiping the window clean.

Praise be for domesticated rodents.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!