stay hard, stay hungry
Why a spoon, Cousin?
(13.06.2003 - 11:22 a.m.)


It didn't seem like there was a whole heck of a lot of point in getting out of bed this morning. But I did anyway. After all, how else am I going to manage to go through my daily cycle?

Oh? Really? Yes. Of course I'll explain it for you!

  • Wake up around 10:30am, having gone to bed at around 2am
  • Stagger downstairs for a bowl of Chocolate Minibix
  • Read the front page and arts section of the daily paper
  • Stagger back upstairs to get cleaned up
  • Half-way through getting cleaned up, realise how boring it is getting cleaned up
  • Get dressed
  • Check e-mail and see if anyone has left me any notes or guestbook messages
  • Get disappointed when they haven't, because they would've been the highlight of my day
  • Spend the rest of the day watching TV, checking my diary and e-mail every five minutes
  • Wait for the evening paper to arrive so that I can check the jobs
  • Five minutes later, throw the paper in the bin in a fit of pique, because there is absolutely nothing suitable
  • Stay up until 2am, sometimes 4am if I'm really sleepless, staring blankly at this VDU hoping to find some magical connection to the rest of the universe
  • Or at least something that will make me feel alive
  • Come to the conclusion that I really need to have sex, but that the only thing waiting for me is sleep
  • Go to bed

It's a riveting story, I know. And I know how pissed off I get when I open up someone's diary, only to read how depressed they are and how they are going to slice open their wrists with a spoon. But hey, I just needed to vent.

I'm happy, really.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day: Mouchette

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!