stay hard, stay hungry
Who I Used To Be
(19.06.2003 - 11:11 p.m.)


I think it can be very difficult to balance being tolerant with not being stepped on by those who might take advantage of that tolerance.

And, at the same time, I think it is difficult to balance accurately observing someone with not condemning those parts of that person that you dislike.

I catch myself doing it. I sit and talk about someone, pointing out aspects of their character that irk me, or that I find bizarre. And then it hits me; who am I to judge?

There are parts of all of us that are irksome to someone. The trick is to accept them; to live with them and move on.

It sounds so obvious; so cliched. But it is far easier said than done.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day: Movie Poop-Shoot

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!