stay hard, stay hungry
Can He See Or Is He Blind?
(30.06.2003 - 7:52 p.m.)


So I went to see Tony Bennet in concert last night. And you know what? The guy has still got it. He was belting them out like there was no tomorrow. I must admit to not being sure whether I was going to enjoy myself, but I had a great evening.

And not only did I see Tony Bennet perform, but I had a Wayne's World moment as I was leaving the building.

There I was, rounding the corner to descend the stairs to the ground floor, when someone strangely familiar walked past me and headed down the stairs, mere centimetres in front of me. Everyone prepare your devil-horn hand gestures, because it was none other than

TONY IOMMI!!!

That's right. I was walking down the stairs behind the legendary Black Sabbath guitarist. I tell you, people had to hold me back from jumping in front of this man and screaming "We're not worthy!" at the top of my lungs. Fortunately for me, and all those around me, I restrained myself.

Rock.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day: Iommi

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!