stay hard, stay hungry
Does Not Compute
(02.07.2003 - 11:25 a.m.)


Things that I could probably find definitions for if I looked hard enough, but that you could help me with if you were kind:

Memes: Okay, so I get the idea of what these are, but what the hell does the word mean/stand for?

Blog: Again, I have a loose concept of what the term means, but why is a blog different from a journal? Man, I'm so not up on all this net-speak.

And why do these here computers have to be so damned logical all the time? I'm sure that I could learn HTML if it was a lateral thinking language. I think I'm going to create a new language called Scatterbrain (TM). The code would look a little like the following:

(Menu-thingy)
(stick it on the left;
put these links in it:
(my profile;
my guestbook;
my notes)

round the menu off with
a flourish and make it
look kinda' fancy)

(/Menu-thingy)

Wouldn't making layouts for your diary be so much easier? Just imagine: a world where every diary in the land looked interesting and beautiful.

Well, they would look something, anyway.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!