stay hard, stay hungry
Soleil, Now More Than Ever
(11.07.2003 - 2:55 p.m.)


I found a little box full of photos which had removed itself from my conciousness. And they are all good photos. Some of my friends, some of some strangers whom I have never met, pictures of life.

And one of them was of my grandad. It was taken on his birthday, a year before he died. He's sat in his favourite chair, slap bang in front of the television, leaning forward cutting the cake that had been made for him.

Unexpected events. Unexpected memories.

oOo oOo oOo

Someone whom I think of often is about to embark on an incredible journey. I suppose that it's a cliched phrase that has been bandied about so much that it's impact has been lost, but that doesn't mean that it is any less heartfelt.

I wish you both well. Single men's loss is love's gain. Have an amazing day. Be sure to pause and take it in. You'll only do it once.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day: Kate Hackett

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!