stay hard, stay hungry
Hello Angels
(16.07.2003 - 12:30 p.m.)


I suspect that a vast majority of the people that live in my town are morons. I went to see Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle last night, and the person I was with and I were the only two people in the auditorium laughing. Hello? Had these people come expecting a high-octane, full-on, serious action romp? Had they even seen the previous Charlie's Angels movie?

I mean, c'mon! This film has a character in it called Helen Zaas. It takes the mickey out of Raiders of the Lost Ark, Cape Fear and CSI. It contains some of the most ridiculously impossible stunts ever comitted to film, enough toilet humour to fill five Jim Carrey movies AND it stars John Cleese. Get the net! This film is meant to be funny. It is asking to be laughed at. Sheesh!

I bet there were about two dozen people last night telling their friends and family: "I went to see the new Charlie's Angels movie last night, but it was completely ruined by two idiots that laughed all the way through. I wish the staff would throw that sort of inconsiderate person out of the cinema. I paid �5 to see that film!"

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day: Angelic Heaven

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!