stay hard, stay hungry
I Tell You, I Don't Know The Man
(26.04.2004 - 8:18 p.m.)


I was listening to a story about a man who betrayed his friend; who, when things were at their very lowest, denied his very existence in order to save himself.

But there was redemption. And there was forgiveness.

I suppose what I am trying to say is that I'm not ready yet. Not just at the moment. I can't give all the things that I want to give. I can't do all the things that I want to do. I can't be all the things that I want to be.

Not just at the moment.

But I am not going to give up learning and growing. I'm not going to give up trying. Because I want to make a path to that place. And I hope, with your patience, love, kindness and forgiveness, that I will arrive there eventually.

Don't give up on me.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!