stay hard, stay hungry
Meh!
(09.12.2002 - 8:31 p.m.)


Mugshots

Name: Karina
Diary: Papersnow
Karina says: "I really miss cats. I have a thing or two I need to discuss with them."
Regz says: The other great Norwegian in my life. I owe my diary layout to this fine woman! And she has Gummybears on video.

Would you like to see your Mugshot here? Then click here to read how.

* * * * *

I have this over-inflated opinion of myself; a kind of hero worship of my very own soul. Sometimes, when I think about my attitude towards other people and the situations I find myself in, it feels like I've been roaming this planet for thousands of years. I know that's rather big headed on my part, as it suggests some kind of wise approach to life, but sometimes you just get a feeling.

I always was a pompous git.

* * * * *

I suppose that part of the function of good pop music is to take you back to those moments in your life when you first heard it. But, somehow, evening knowing this doesn't stop it from being something of a surprise when it actually happens.

I was compiling a cd for a friend today, and I picked out an album that I hadn't listened to for quite some time. After chosing which song to add to the list, I popped it into my computer and had a listen. And, before I knew it, I was back in 1996, visiting my brother at university and having a first taste of life away from home.

It was almost as if the song had physically transported me through time and across dimensions, to that exact moment from my past. Exquisite, if a little unsettling.

* * * * *

Russell Grant says that, come the New Year, I will find an occupation that will cause me to love going to work every day. Let me tell you, if he's lying, I'll find that tubby bitch and kill him.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!