stay hard, stay hungry
Deathless. Free Will.
(25.05.2003 - 10:54 p.m.)


Finally! We meager mortals here in the land of the free (whoever told you that was your enemy) get to see the second season of Six Feet Under.

I know that the rest of the world is watching season forty-seven, but it seems that unless it has Star Wars, Harry Potter or The Matrix in front of the rest of the title, we have to wait around four millenia before it is deemed possible to show it on our screens.

I've worked in the funeral trade, and therefore have some kind of insight into that side of the show, but even if it weren't about that, it would still be one of the best shows on television.

And whilst I know that it has been covered in quite a few diaries in an "Oh My God! I can't believe that they're not going to make any more Buffy! I think I'd better call the Samaritans before I wet my pants!" kind of way, I am actually pleased that the show has come to an end.

Don't get me wrong, I love it. But I would much rather remember a fine show that has managed to maintain quality and integrity, rather than one that has disappeared up it's own conspiracy theory.

Things should always come to an end whilst they are on a roll. That way we can appreciate them for what they are, rather than what they were.

oOo oOo oOo

Only I just wrote, accidentally or otherwise, "...what WE are, rather than what they were."

Did I really mean that?

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!