stay hard, stay hungry
I Think We've Been Had
(11.06.2003 - 1:26 p.m.)


I think that there is something peculiarly ironic about someone sending me spam asking if I am sick of spam. Yes, I am. So fuck off and stop sending it to me! Why would I buy a program that is supposed to stop spam, from someone who advertised it using spam?

Are there really people in the world that are that stupid?

oOo oOo oOo

If I receieve another letter like the following, I think I may scream so loudly that the world will shatter, sending millions of little earth-pieces out into the nether regions of space.

Dear Regz,

Thank you for your recent application for the above vacancy.

We have had an enormous response to our advertisement, and shortlisting has proved to be extremely difficult due to the quality of applicants. However, it is with regret that I must inform you that you have not been shortlisted on this occasion.

Your details will of course be kept on file should a similar position arise in the future.

In the meantime, may I thank you for your interest in the comapny, and wish you every success in your future job search.

Yours sincerely,

Management-Type Asshole That Won't Employ You.

What the fuck? Am I being completely retarded? How is it possible for someone like myself - and I don't think I'm being big-headed here - who is articulate, intelligent and willing to work hard, not to get a job? What in the holy mother of shit do I need to do?

Fuck them. Fuck them up their stupid asses.

There is nothing so depressing as being broke. I'm not quite there yet, but I'm heading that way fast. I hate money and all that it stands for. I hate having to have it. I hate having to earn it. And I hate the power that it holds over us.

I sometimes wonder if I was born into the right species. Somewhere along the line the paperwork that said I was supposed to be a cat got lost. God, you fucked up big-time.

oOo oOo oOo

It's really hard to be happy about things at the moment. It seems like it's been a long time since I had something to feel genuinely good about.

I do have good things in my life, and I'm thankful for them. But I sometimes wonder if they are being put under threat by the other situations in my life. It always seems like just as one thing in my life improves, another falls apart. But I guess that's just the way life is. There is no "Why", things just "Are."

John Bonham rules.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!