stay hard, stay hungry
Love Pollution
(22.01.2005 - 3:25 p.m.)


I miss a lot of things in life.

I miss those moments where you find space to breathe, to soak up a moment. There don't seem to be many of those in my life.

I miss talking to you into the early hours of the morning, talking about everything and nothing and realising that there may be something greater. Recognising that destiny seemed to play a part in bringing us together. Realising that my first thoughts of love weren't entirely unfounded.

I miss playing Pooh Sticks.

I miss lazy days, walking down to the docks and catching a movie; taking our cameras out and taking pictures of anything that caught our eye.

I miss discovering music for the first time. But I certainly don't miss music, it still plays more than a mammoth part in my life.

I miss the dog days of summer, writing passages that felt big and important, leaving notes and messages and wondering what would happen next.

This all feels so melancholy. But I'm not sad. It's true, melancholy is something to be savoured. It's something that happens in all our lives, like Autumn or the passing of time.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!