stay hard, stay hungry
Igloos and other meaningful structures
(2002-03-05 - 6:18 p.m.)


There is nothing quite as satisfying as a good curry! Well, in the world of food anyway...

It should be law that everyone on the planet must travel to their nearest record shop and lay their spondulicks on the counter saying: "Hello Mr. Record Store Proprieter. Please take the necessary notes from those that you see before you, and exchange them for a copy of Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence by the most excellent band, Dream Theater."

What can I say? It is my first proper exposure to Dream Theater, it only arrived by mail order this morning, and it is already one of my albums of the new millenium. Those who think that Tool are an incredible band should rush out and buy this... NOW!

Enough ranting from me. I can't think of anything deep and meaningful to say... Have I ever said anything deep and meaningful?

Do you ever wonder if you have had any lasting effect on anyone else's life? It's a pretty big headed thing to think I suppose, but wouldn't it be nice if you had somehow managed to alter someone's outlook on life, or to know that they remembered you really well for some reason or other. I think it would be a pretty cool thing to know...

P.S. Isn't "Igloo" a really cool word...

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!