stay hard, stay hungry
Jobby McJob of Jobtown, Jobsville.
(2002-03-07 - 8:21 p.m.)


I have some serious career decisions to make...

I was getting pretty bored with the job I was in and was seriously thinking of qutting at the earliest available opportunity.

However, today my boss had a little chat with me, and said he wanted to know if I was interested in staying on long term, and being promoted quite considerably. This would mean much higher salary, car etc.

What do I do? Will I get just as bored, even though I have been promoted? In tern years time will I regret staying on and not following other avenues of inquiry? Do I want to live in the area for the rest of my life?

I'm only 22. Do I want to commit to such a long term plan? But it's such a good opportunity! But I always said that I wouldn't join the rat race! Arrrrgggghhhhhh!

My brain hurts...

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!