stay hard, stay hungry
About a girl.
(2002-04-20 - 10:44 p.m.)


I wish that I could stop by here and write something really profound; something that would alter the way that someone thought about something; something that would mean the world to someone who read it. And just when I think that I have something to say, I can't find the words, or the idea that I had doesn't seem so important when I write it down.

The past two weeks or so have been something of a journey for me. I met the most incredible girl that I have ever come across. As I have come to know her, she has revealed so many layers to her personality; so many new perspectives through which to see her. There doesn't seem to be a single time that I talk to her that she doesn't give me cause to view her in a different light. And it is the most powerful experience I have had for more time than I care to remember.

It seems that in the past two weeks I have learnt something more about life; something altogether different; something that I have been searching for endlessley. And now that I see things differently, now that they seem better, where do I go? The answer is that I don't know. I haven't got a clue. But it seems that it might be a journey worth taking, and that is all the motivation I need.

And what if it all turns sour? What if everything comes unravelled and I am left broken on the floor? Well at least I can say that I took the chance; that I stood up and was counted. I can say that the risk was there and I made my choice. And maybe it will all have been worth it, no matter what the outcome.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!