stay hard, stay hungry
Still Waters.
(2002-07-15 - 7:26 p.m.)


New developments at work today. Interesting facts that I didn't know before, and which certainly explain a few goings-on that I hadn't understood previously. Needless to say I won't go into it because it involves private lives, but lets just say that I made the decision to get out just at the right time.

* * * * *

Sometimes I'm so quiet and speechless that I wonder if I'll bore folk to death. But you know what? I'm not boring. I'm a very private person that internalises things, and it takes a long time to really get to know me I guess, but that doesn't detract from the person that I am in here. Maybe I'm biased, but I think that there is a lot of truth in that old adage that "Still waters run deep."

* * * * *

"What I need now is an honest answer / You can see now my hands are tied, and I surrender / So I wait here for your final answer."

- The Calling, "Final Answer."

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!