stay hard, stay hungry
Growing Up.
(2002-07-16 - 8:31 p.m.)


I guess growing isn�t hard to do / Just stand against the wall / Once I was just two feet high / Today I�m six feet tall.

But knowing who to listen to / Is something else again / Words just whistle �round my head / Like seasons in the wind.

All across the water the clouds are sailing / They won�t let me look at the sky / All I want to do is try and find myself / Come and let me look in your eyes.

I'm searching for the way to go / I�ve followed all the rules / The way they say to chooses between / The wise men and the fools.

I listen to the words they say / I read what I should read / I do whatever�s right to do / Try to be what I should be.

Someone let me in I think the sky is falling / Seems I�ve gotten lost on my way / All I want to do is try and find myself / Come and let me look in your eyes.

Ah, but wisdom isn�t underground / Nor on a mountainside / And where am I to take myself / There�s no place here to hide.

All across the universe the stars are fading / Seems we�ve gotten lost on our way / All I want to do is try and find myself / Come and let me look in your eyes.

~ John Denver, "Come and Let Me Look In Your Eyes."

* * * * *

Growing isn't hard to do? Perhaps. Growing-up is a different concept altogether though, and it seems like some of us need to do more than others.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!