stay hard, stay hungry
Butterflies
(19.11.2002 - 8:39 p.m.)


I guess I am a little nervous about tomorrow, what with starting the new job and everything. I know that I'll be able to cope with it one way or the other, I mean, it's not exactly rocket science, but there are butterflies nonetheless.

Whatever. Life's too short.

Which, I suppose, sounds like something of a cliche. But do you ever get those moments where you feel you really come to properly understand the thought behind the cliche?

If there is one thing that my previous job taught me, and I feel I have come to appreciate properly, it's that life is too short.

* * * * *

There was a man who had a face
That looked a lot like me
I saw him in the mirror
And I fought him in the street
And when he turned away
I shot him in the head
Then I came to realise
I had killed myself

* * * * *

Currently spinning: "Like A Stone", Audioslave.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!