stay hard, stay hungry
Dextrousness
(01.12.2002 - 7:55 p.m.)


Do you ever have those days where it feels like someone has scooped out your innards and left a hollow, gaping, lonely hole where your heart used to be?

I feel so detatched from everything today. Like I have no links with the world around me.

Lonely.

* * * * *

"Regz: Originally Old English meaning 'homestead'. Also a Scottish clan name.

A man with good taste. He is admired by all for his dexterity, ability and his patience in waiting for the right moment.

He has an eye for quality."

I mean, does that sound like me? Huh? The homestead part I can understand. People seem to feel like I'm a good bloke to come back to. Someone who will comfort them when they need it. I'm the homely sort.

But the rest? Probably written by Russell "Couldn't make an accurate prediction if I had been to the future and seen it for myself" Grant.

* * * * *

Every single shop I went into today was playing Christmas music. I suppose that isn't, in itself, a bad thing. After all, it's not far away now. But why did every single shop feel the need to be playing the exact same christmas compilation album?

There's only so much Slade, Wham, Chris Rea, Roy Wood and Elton John that a guy can take.

* * * * *

I want to know what it's like to spend christmas with the person you're in love with.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!