stay hard, stay hungry
Nibble Nibble
(04.12.2002 - 10:29 p.m.)


Apparently scientists have cracked the genome of the mouse. They are predicting that they can genetically alter mice to do much more than they can right now.

My question to you is this: WHY!?

I mean, what do they want from mice? Someone to do the cooking and cleaning? I really don't think that the paws of a mouse are big enough to handle a Dyson. Unless of course they genetically alter a mouse to have human hands.

Or maybe they could create a soldier mouse, and George W. Bush could use them to invade Iraq? They could have special lead lined stomachs and eat all the biological and nuclear weapons that Saddam is supposedly building.

Or maybe they could just genetically alter George W. Bush to make him an intelligent, reasonable man. Because I'm sure he has the brain of a mouse.

Wait. That's an insult to mice everywhere.

I'm off to find my princess.

* * * * *

Whilst we're on the subject, does anyone know anything about Grant Wakerfield's The Fire This Time music project? I've already ordered it, just because it sounded so utterly fascinating, but if anyone owns it / hates it / loves it, I'd love to hear from you.

Have also ordered DJ Shadow's Entroducing, Jesse Malin's The Fine Art Of Self Destruction and Soundgarden's Superunknown, because everyone should own a copy of "Black Hole Sun."

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!