stay hard, stay hungry
Adam, Prince of Eternia.
(04.12.2002 - 4:39 p.m.)


Spent most of my night reliving my childhood, dowloading MP3 and WAV files of all the shows I used to watch as a kid.

The find of the night, though, had to be the theme tune to Street Hawk. I cannot express in words how much I used to love that show. I think I still have a photo of me when I was about 6, wearing my Street Hawk sweater with pride.

And I had quite forgotten how ridiculous the theme tune to Thundercats was. All that 80's, heavy metal guitar noodling. Quite ridiculous. Yet, at the same time, quite sublime.

*adopts pose*

"Thundercats! Ho!"

Still in my 20's and already nostalgic. Oh dear.

Oh, and many thanks to ChubbyChic, Tuluum and Bebelua, for all their help in finding some of those themes. You guys are the best.

* * * * *

In other news, I received a letter today from the lawyers overseeing the estate of my grandmother. It seems that she has decided to leave me some money.

No e-mails or phonecalls telling me how much you love me, please. It's not very much, but enough to do some things that I couldn't before. The fact that she thought to leave me anything is wonderful of her.

* * * * *

Isn't it odd, how caring very deeply for someone can somehow make you feel so sad.

Why is that, do you think?

* * * * *

"Understand, we'll go hand in hand / But we'll walk alone in fear."

* * * * *

Currently spinning: TV Themes, personal mix CD.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!