stay hard, stay hungry
Lose Yourself In The Moment
(08.01.2003 - 7:46 p.m.)


Finally, I have it! Proof, beyond any doubt, that there is a god! Ladies and gentleman, I present to you my hypothesis entitled Beyond a Doubt: The Existence of God.

Sausage And Egg.

Aren't you impressed? It's taken me 22 years of searching, and there it is. The fortunes of a lifetime's work. Sorry? What was that? You're not convinced? Well, go and cook yourself a sausage and fry an egg until it's just runny, then eat the two together.

You'll be converted. I guarantee it.

* * * * *

I can't believe I haven't updated since the new year. That's the longest I've been without updating for quite some time. What have I been up to in all that time away from the infernal screen?

  • I have spent 9 hours watching Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers
  • I have developed something of a social life, going out every single night of the week from Dec 28th until Jan 4th, and a few times since
  • I have been basquing in the glory of a newly purchased surround sound kit for the DVD player. Feel that subwoofer rumble
  • I have been absorbing vast amounts of music, Including the 8 Mile soundtrack, Green Day's Nimrod and Dookie albums and Nirvana's Incesticide
  • Have watched Dobermann, Biggie & Tupac, Amores Perros and Ghostbusters DVDs

And that's probably about it amongst the usual everyday humdrum stuff. Despite some of the things that I'm going to have to give some thought to, such as getting a new job, I've had a really great time of it of late. Dare I say it? I have some confidence and happiness.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!