stay hard, stay hungry
Are You Local?
(28.01.2003 - 2:59 p.m.)


This week's Life Makeover plan is all to do with how you spend your time. But the more I think about it, the more confused I get, because I am very happy about how I spend my time and very unhappy about it all at the same time.

I'm happy because I don't have to be up by a certain time. I'm happy because I can take my time over breakfast and maybe read the paper of a morning. I'm happy because I can have a leisurely shower before getting on with whatever it is I need to do. But this is when everything goes to pot.

I am unhappy because I don't seem to be able to organise my time well enough to do anything very constructive. I have time to procrastinate and worry. What I do with the time that I have doesn't fulfil me. I somehow need to find out a way of combining the positive aspects of taking my time over something, and using that time to do something worthwhile.

oOo oOo oOo

I don't know if Peter Kay has made much of an impression outside of the UK, but he's a great comedian. If you ever get a chance to see it, watch his fantastic show, Phoenix Nights, that just finised it's second season over here. Here are some of his observations that got me laughing:

  • You're never quite sure whether it's ok to eat green crisps.

  • Nobody ever dares make cup-a-soup in a bowl.

  • Its impossible to describe the smell of a wet cat.

  • Prodding a fire with a stick makes you feel manly.

  • Sharpening a pencil with a knife makes you feel really manly.

  • The most embarrassing thing you can do as schoolchild is to call your teacher mum or dad.

  • The smaller the monkey the more it looks like it would kill you at the first given opportunity.

  • There's no panic like the panic you momentarily feel when you've got your hand or head stuck in something.

  • Despite constant warning, you have never met anybody who has had their arm broken by a swan.

  • You've turned into your dad the day you put aside a thin piece of wood specifically to stir paint with.

oOo oOo oOo

Does it really feel that secure to wake up with someone by your side? Is it possible to sum up what that feels like? I've been so used to waking up by myself. I've been so used to being able to do the little things that I want, when I want. Will I be able to accomodate someone else if and when the time comes? Will they be able to put up with me? Are the changes you have to make such a bad thing?

I'm know I sound like a neurotic teen. But I wonder about these things sometimes.

oOo oOo oOo

Currently spinning: It Only Hurts When I'm Breathing, Shania Twain.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!