stay hard, stay hungry
Get Some, Go Again
(13.12.2002 - 9:58 a.m.)


Mugshots

Name: Amy
Diary: Lizgallo
Amy says: "live as long and as hard as you can. persue your passions and your dreams no matter the cost. don't sacrifice yourself for anyone or anything. read more. ignore the media. smile. most importantly, you must have fun."
Regz says: If neither of us finds the love of our lives any time soon, Amy and I are getting married. We share a similar outlook on life, whatever that may be, and I love the gal to bits. No fear!

Would you like to see your Mugshot here? Then click here to read how.

* * * * *

Do you think I'd make a good farmworker? It's just that I saw an advert for a job as a farmworker, and it sounded kind of attractive. You get a cottage thrown in and everything. And I can just imagine myself sitting in my chair by the fire, cosy in my little farm dwelling, shielded from the elements.

I can handle very early starts, I know that. I've also worked on a farm before, albeit for only two weeks. But I did enjoy my time there, herding cows and shoveling shit. As odd as it may seem, I had fun. So, perhaps I'll apply. I could be a man of the land. Really.

* * * * *

I had the most peculiar dream last night, too. I dreamt that Dan Aykroyd and Harold Ramis had finally approved the script for Ghostbusters III, and they had comissioned Metallica to record the new theme tune. I mean, really, can you imagine that? Actually, yes, I can too.

All this is even more bizarre, because Harold Ramis has said categorically that the third Ghostbusters film will not be happening. He and the other actors aren't happy with any of the script treatments, as they can't figure out how to work their aged selves into it. Would they be mentors to a new team of ghostbusters? Or would they try and make light of the fact that they are now all in their 50's? Either way, it sounds like it could so easily go wrong.

And apart from anything else, Bill Murray has apparently said that he has no real desire to come back to Pete Venkman. And who could blame him? He's had some other, far more rewarding roles. But Pete was the best thing about Ghostbusters for me, so please guys, just don't do it.

How have I filled up three paragraphs talking about Ghostbusters? And does this count as the fourth paragraph? Because I'm talking about the fact that I'm talking about Ghostbusters, not about the film itself.

* * * * *

And just in case anyone is at all interested, I've resurrected my archive template! It lives! And it works! It only took me about an hour to figure out what I had to do, Diaryland having been no help whatsoever. But it's there. Go me!

* * * * *

Currently spinning: Rollins Band, "The End of Silence."

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!