stay hard, stay hungry
Ponderances
(16.12.2002 - 12:10 p.m.)


Mugshots

Name: Jessie
Diary: outer-jessie
Jessie says: "Let's be frank: there's nothing less sexy than someone in your bathroom waiting for you to be done. Believe me, I've tried it."
Regz says: Neither Jessie, nor I, can remember when or how we encountered eachother for the first time, but it matters not. Her exceptional wit has me in stitches regularly. And doesn't she look mischievous!

Would you like to see your Mugshot here? Then click here to read how.

* * * * *

I am seriously contemplating locking my diary.

I know that the concept of privacy, when being used in relation to a diary that is essentially open to anyone, is bordering on the absurd. However, I have always seen my diary as being somewhere separate from the sphere of my everyday life. It has been somewhere that I have grown to cherish; a place where I can develop ideas, speak freely, and a place where I have made some outstanding, and hopefully lasting, friendships.

In recent times this situation has begun to change. My life away from Diaryland has increasingly begun to encroach upon this cherished space, due to reasons beyond my control. Perhaps locking this diary will be a way of initiating that control.

I appreciate that entering a name and password to get into a diary can be tiresome. It's something else that you have to remember, and I think perhaps it leads to a sense of being shut out and exlusivity that I don't wish to be associated with my diary. Diaryland, on the whole, is a wonderful community, and one where I feel I have been accepted by intelligent, wonderful folk. Therefore, I don't want anyone to feel like it has become a hassle to read my diary, which is why I am in two minds about what to do.

If I do decide to go ahead and lock up, I sincerely hope that you will continue to come and read. I don't want any of you to fall by the wayside! You can always e-mail me, and I'll let you know how you can get in.

I'll keep you updated as to what I decide.

* * * * *

Currently spinning: "Use Your Illusion 1", Guns N' Roses.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!